Can I block students from seeing their work after they submit?

 

Modified on Thu, 25 Aug 2022 at 02:32 AM

Yes, you can! On step 3 of creating an assignment, you will see a prompt that says, “What information does a student see when they turn in their work?”


The first option, “Nothing (No Scores are shown and the assignment is hidden” is what you will want to select. 


image

Selecting this option ensures that your students will see only a blank page with the words, “Answers Submitted” on it. 

Once the student clicks “Submit,” they will see something like the image above. This means that everything will be hidden from them- including the student’s answers and the underlying image. Even reloading the assignment will not show them their work. 

When you’re ready for them to see the results of their efforts, open the assignment in TeacherMade, and Return the submission to the student. Then they’ll be able to see the worksheet contents again, along with your feedback if you’ve provided any.

You can return multiple submission at once by clicking the box to the left of those you want to return, then choosing “Return selected” from the “…” menu at the top. You can even select them all first by clicking the checkbox at the top of the list. Then you’re just a couple clicks away from returning the work to all your students at once.

I hope this feature helps you in the classroom, and please don’t hesitate to bring more suggestions to us!


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article